billkasce.blogg.se

Usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in
Usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in





usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in
  1. #Usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in 64 Bit
  2. #Usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in upgrade

I'd probably go for a 3 or 4 port card and USB 3.0 is backward compatible with USB 2.0.Īlso the XPS 8300 has 4 USB ports on the back, two sets of two. You'd need a PCI-Express x1 USB controller card such as one of these:

usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in

The XPS 8300 doesn't have any PCI slots, only 3 PCI-Express slots. Is it the XPS 8300 and not the 830 that you have? You wouldn't fry the sewing machine, but I meant that you could plug it into one of the back ports which you know work fine with your other hardware. Hard Drives: C: Total - 1418215 MB, Free - 1303253 MB Īntivirus: Microsoft Security Essentials, Updated and Enabled Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series, 1024 Mb Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU 3.40GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 42 Stepping 7

#Usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in 64 Bit

OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2

#Usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in upgrade

I am not sure why the PC says it is running Windows 7 Home Premium because I bought the Windows Ultimate upgrade when I bought the PC.Īlso how do I tell if the PC has a dedicated Graphics Card? I cannot buy another PC as my husband has passed away. I am thinking that since all the other USB Ports on the PC work fine as long as I don't plug anything into the front USB Ports, that I might be better off buying a PCI Card that has extra ports on it. Since I can't plug the machine into the PC, I have been putting designs on a blank 1GB thumb drive and putting that in my machine. This is very annoying as I bought the PC to hook my embroidery machine into, but will not do that till this problem is solved as the embroidery machine cost a lot more than the PC did. I bought the PC a year ago at Best Buyand it has always done this. When that happens, all the other USB Ports quit working. When I plug a thumb drive into the front USB ports, I get a message that says the USB port has had a surge. I am having a problem with the USB Ports.







Usb 3.0 pci express card kills anything plugged in